Solar Thermal Panels (Do it yourself Blueprints)

Ok, weather is getting cold and you dread giving your money to the utility energy company to heat your house.  Solar Panels too expensive and Solar Thermal Panels also expensive.  How about if I were to tell you there is a way that with simple Home Depot or Lowes building supplies costing $120 to build yourself, that you can shut off your furnace on the coldest sunny days in the winter?

I have 3 of these installed, cost me about $300 total for all 3, I built them one a year starting in 2004.  They actually improved the look of my house, looks modern.  Increases the value of my home.  They have worked with no need for any maintenance so far.  I may need to caulk seal them again in the future, but so far they are perfect.  When I do caulk them, it will take maybe 10 minutes work every 10 years or so.

I live in Michigan, and on cold winter days, as long as the sun is shining, I shut off the furnace all day.  Even on partly sunny days I am able to shut off the furnace and the house stays warm.

Since cost of these Solar Thermal Panels is so low, the payoff period is almost immediately.  Then get free heat for life.  My heating bills have dropped 40% on average.

If you are interested, check out this listing.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/121157598603?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649

Leave a Reply

